The 2017 NEA Jazz Masters, In Their Own Words

Hear how the artists honored by the NEA this year — Dee Dee Bridgewater, Dr. Lonnie Smith, Dave Holland, Dick Hyman and Ira Gitler — earned their stripes and paid their jazz dues.

(Image credit: Yassine El Mansouri/Courtesy of the Kennedy Center)

%d bloggers like this: